130316: more steins;gate photos

So I finally finished editing the rest of the steins;gate photos.  It’s… somewhat hard for me to edit because lighting wasn’t that great.  I still haven’t played around with huke-like textures – I put that off for later, hah.  I am too good at procrastinating.  Here’s the first post I made about this shoot.

130316_4588

Mayuri Shiina – Bjay | Makise Kurisu – furinkan

Originally, this shoot was meant to be a group of five but things happened and only two of the cosplayers were still free on that day so… it turned into more of an experimental shoot.  I had planned for us to shoot around golden hour then play with lights when it got darker but things got delayed and so by the time we reached the location, we had just missed out on golden hour.

The first few shots were taken under natural light since the sun wasn’t quite gone yet.  These photos turned out okay since I’m just used to that style of shooting.  But then once it got to setting up lights… even with furinkan’s help, everything was really experimental.  I really wanted to try backlighting and… it didn’t turn out that great.  With that said, I still managed to have some decent shots.  I also tried playing with light spills/flares and… ehhh, yes, very much trial and error.  Sometimes there’d be far too much and I didn’t know how to get the right amount.  @.@;;

Oh god, bottom line is that I suck at using lighting.

Anyway, onwards we go with photos. Everything’s a learning experience, yes. >.>;;

130316_4611

130316_4620

130316_4663

130316_4667

^ One of my really experimental shots with light spills/flares. I don’t know how to feel about it but… eh, why not experiment with things…!?

130316_4675

130316_4679

130316_4683

Leave a comment